Skip to main content

Latest News


We congratulate and honor the Class of 2019 Brady Scholars on their achievements and success throughout their undergraduate careers at Northwestern.  We are proud of their collective efforts on the Brady capstone project which centered on the broad issue of affordable housing in the City of Evanston.  Working with City leaders, Evanston commmunity organizations and Northwestern faculty, the Scholars organized, funded and executed energy audits in the homes of low-income families, with the goal of determining ways to reduce monthly energy costs. Details about the planning and execution of this work can be found in the FINAL REPORT .  Congratulations to Sophie Rosenzweig, who was nominated by her peers to receive the Brady Outstanding Service Award.

Congratualtions to our graduating Brady Scholars who received the following awards:

 Agneska Bloch

Best Critical Theory Essay; Critical Theory Cluster Award for Outstanding Undergraduate Leadership; Philosophy Honors with Distinction; David Hull Prize for Best Senior Thesis; Stephen Toulman Prize for Best Philosophy GPA for the year for a Graduating Philosophy Major; Lula A. Peterson Prize for Exemplary Citizenship as a Philosophy Major; Phi Beta Kappa; Summa Cum Laude

Aaron Boxerman

Center for Arabic Study Abroad Fellowship; Iver Wilks Prize in African History

Jessica Collins

Alice Kaplan Institute for the Humanities Best Paper in Literary/Cultural Analysis; Anthropology Department Honors

Moriah Lavey

Environmental Policy and Culture Certificate of Honor; Magna Cum Laude

Robinson Markus

Political Science Department Honors; School of Communication Zeta Phi Eta Award; Radio Television Film Department Excellence Award; Lambda Pi Eta; Cum Laude

Sofie Rosenzweig

Brady Outstanding Service Award; Fulbright (IIE) US Student Award, Phi Beta Kappa

Jessica Schwalb

Fulbright (IIE) US Student Award; History Department Grace Douglas Johnston Prize for Best Honor Thesis; Alice Kaplan Institute for the Humanities Franke Undergraduate Fellowship; Phi Beta Kappa; Cum Laude

Daniel Wu

Fulbright (IIE) US Student Award

Anne Zola

Roger Boye Oxbridge Bursary; James Alton James Scholar in the Social Sciences; Summer Languages Scholarship; Psychology Department Honors Award- Lois Elizabeth Henrikson Undergraduate Travel Award; William A. Hunt Award for Outstanding Senior Thesis; Psychology Department Travel Award; Benton J. Underwood Fellowship for Undergraduate Research; Phi Beta Kappa; Summa Cum Laude







Nicole Bassolino, Grainne Caughey, Alpesh Chapagai, Ellie Coleman, Sarah Fernandez, Eirene Fithian, Lola Knight, Julia Koffman, Spencer Levitt, Olivia Liu, Vanessa Obi, Nathan Omprasadham, Austin Pager, Nicholas Papandreou, Gabriel Petersen, Olivia Putnam, Campbell Schafer, Alex Wong


Congratulations and Welcome to our new Brady Scholars, Class of 2021!

August 24, 2018

Welcome New Grad Fellows!

August 16, 2018

Annie Corbitt – Ancient Philosophy; Sam Gowland – Chemical and Biological Engineering; Kumar Ramanathan – Political Science; Ariana Turner – Clinical Psychology

Graduate Student Fellowships

Back to top